Jones Foster Announces Election of New Chairman and Vice Chair

WEST PALM BEACH, FL—Jones Foster is pleased to announce that Shareholder Scott G. Hawkins has been elected chairman by the firm’s shareholders after serving as vice chair for the past 18 years. Mr. Hawkins succeeds Larry B. Alexander who served as chairman since 2006 and will continue to head the real estate team as practice group leader. In addition, Shareholder Theodore S. “Theo” Kypreos has been elected vice chair after previously serving on the board of directors for six years. Both attorneys assume their new leadership roles immediately.

Mr. Hawkins has since spent his nearly 40-year legal career at Jones Foster representing public and private companies in a variety of industries, including technology, medical, environmental, real estate, land use, insurance, and military.

Mr. Kypreos is an experienced trial and appellate attorney who focuses his practice in the areas of probate and trust litigation, trust and estate administration, guardianship law, and fiduciary litigation.

The post Jones Foster Announces Election of New Chairman and Vice Chair appeared first on Attorney at Law Magazine.

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *